Ally Carter on Gallagher Girls #4 and Heist Society

Ally Carter

Yesterday I interviewed YA author Ally Carter to chat about her February 9 release, Heist Society. The novel has been described as “Ocean’s 11 meets Veronica Mars,” and I think that’s a fair assessment. Without giving away too many details of the plot, I’ll just say that Heist Society is a perfect pick for teens who love watching “The Thomas Crown Affair,” or for those who have visited the Isabella Stewart Gardner museum and are more fascinated by what’s missing than what’s there.

Because I know BookPage readers love a good teaser, I’ll share a few tidbits I was able to squeeze out of Carter.

The fourth book in her hugely popular Gallagher Girls series is coming out in June 2010, and she plans to release the title “very very soon,” she said. “Stay tuned within the next two weeks.” She sent a draft of the manuscript to her editor earlier this week, and it should be in copy edits soon.

(Judging by the comments on Ally’s blog, her fans are chomping at the bit for any info related to GG.)

This book will take up a few weeks after we left Cammie in Galagher Girls #3, Don’t Judge A Girl By Her Cover. Cammie has gone to visit BFF Bex in London during winter break, Carter said, “and of course the threats and the danger have gone with her.”

“The action kicks off really fast in this one and hopefully it stays really fast throughout the whole thing. Cammie’s in some serious hot water this time around, so it’s been very interesting to see her get herself out of it.”

And that’s all I’ll share right now! Stay tuned for the complete interview. It’ll go live on on February 9.

And a fun question for our commenters: If you could talk to any YA novelist, who would it be? I think I’d like to talk to E.L. Konigsburg.

5 Responses to Ally Carter on Gallagher Girls #4 and Heist Society

  1. I’d love to interview Stephenie Meyer for the “Disrespectful Interviewer” feature I write on a semiregular basis as part of my regular “Writer in Residence” column at BiblioBuffet: The “DI” gives writers a rare chance to answer rude and unusual questions.

  2. Very good article I love your blog keep up the good articles

  3. […] Heist Society, hits stores today, and you can read all about it in an interview on I talked to Carter (also the author of the bestselling Gallagher Girls series) about the book in December and am […]

  4. Can you say cheapskate ? I mean it’s tough times with the economical crysis and all that but come on… you come to me, ask for my seo services and then refuse to pay… simply amazing. I would love to see people who keep their word.

  5. neon girls says:

    Have you ever considered adding more videos to your blog posts to keep the readers more entertained? I mean I just read through the entire article of yours and it was quite good but since I’m more of a visual learner,I found that to be more helpful.

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

